Technical Program

PDF Version

Workshop schedule at a glance

< Day 1 > Thursday, September 15, 2022

02:00 – 02:10 UTC
09:00 – 09:10 THA
11:00 – 11:10 JST
Opening Ceremony
02:10 – 03:10 UTC
09:10 – 10:10 THA
11:10 – 12:10 JST
Keynote Speech 1 (KEY-1)
Title: Recent Advances in Learned Image/Video Compression
Invited Speaker: Prof. Jiro Katto (Waseda University)
Chair: Hiroyuki Tsuji (Kanagawa Institute of Technology)
03:10 – 03:20 UTC
10:10 – 10:20 THA
12:10 – 12:20 JST
Break
03:20 – 05:20 UTC
10:20 – 12:20 THA
12:20 – 14:20 JST
Special Session: Students’ Selected Paper Session (SS1)
Organizer: SISA2022 Technical Program Committee
Chair: Takanori Koga (Kindai University)
Papers: SS1-1, SS1-2, SS1-3, SS1-4, SS1-5, SS1-6
05:20 – 06:20 UTC
12:20 – 13:20 THA
14:20 – 15:20 JST
Lunch Break
06:20 – 07:50 UTC
13:20 – 14:50 THA
15:20 – 16:50 JST
Regular Session 1 (RS1)
Chair: Shingo Yoshizawa (Kitami Institute of Technology)
Papers: RS1-1, RS1-2, RS1-3, RS1-4, RS1-5, RS1-6
07:50 – 08:00 UTC
14:50 – 15:00 THA
16:50 – 17:00 JST
Break
08:00 – 10:00 UTC
15:00 – 17:00 THA
17:00 – 19:00 JST
Special Session: Intelligent Robotics and Embedded Systems (SS2)
Organizer: Hakaru Tamukoh (Kyushu Institute of Technology)
Co-Chairs:
            Dinda Pramanta (Kyushu Institute of Information Sciences)
            Yuma Yoshimoto (Kyushu Institute of Technology)
Papers: SS2-1, SS2-2, SS2-3, SS2-4, SS2-5, SS2-6

< Day 2 > Friday, September 16, 2022

02:00 – 03:00 UTC
09:00 – 10:00 THA
11:00 – 12:00 JST
Keynote Speech 2 (KEY-2)
Title: Artificial Life for Segmentation of Cancer in Ultrasound Images of Breast
Invited Speaker: Prof. Stanislav S. Makhanov (Thammasat University)
Chair: Natsuda Kaothanthong (SIIT, Thammasat University)
03:00 – 03:10 UTC
10:00 – 10:10 THA
12:00 – 12:10 JST
Break
03:10 – 04:55 UTC
10:10 – 11:55 THA
12:10 – 13:55 JST
Regular Session 2 (RS2)
Chair: Hideaki Misawa (National Institute of Technology, Ube College)
Papers: RS2-1, RS2-2, RS2-3, RS2-4, RS2-5, RS2-6, RS2-7
04:55 – 06:00 UTC
11:55 – 13:00 THA
13:55 – 15:00 JST
Lunch Break
06:00 – 07:15 UTC
13:00 – 14:15 THA
15:00 – 16:15 JST
IPSJ-AVM Special Session (AVM)
AVM Special Session General Chair: Hiroyuki Kasai (Waseda University)
AVM Special Session Technical Program Chair: Kenji Kanai (Waseda University)
AVM Special Session Technical Committee:
            Masaaki Matsumura (NTT)
            Jianfeng Xu (KDDI Research)
Chair: Kenji Kanai (Waseda University)
Papers: AVM-1, AVM-2, AVM-3, AVM-4, AVM-5

 

Note: This is an abstract-only presentation session. The presentation time for each study is 15 minutes, including a 5-minute discussion.

07:15 – 07:30 UTC
14:15 – 14:30 THA
16:15 – 16:30 JST
Break
07:30 – 08:45 UTC
14:30 – 15:45 THA
16:30 – 17:45 JST
Student Special Session (ST)
Organizer:  Piyarat Silapasuphakornwong (Bangkok University)
Chair: Duangrat Gansawat (NECTEC)
Papers: ST-1, ST-2, ST-3, ST-4, ST-5

 

Note: This is an abstract-only presentation session. The presentation time for each study is 15 minutes, including a 5-minute discussion.

08:45 – 08:50 UTC
15:45 – 15:50 THA
17:45 – 17:50 JST
Break
08:50 – 09:00 UTC
15:50 – 16:00 THA
17:50 – 18:00 JST
SISA2022 Student Paper Awards Ceremony
09:00 – 09:20 UTC
16:00 – 16:20 THA
18:00 – 18:20 JST
Introduction of SISA2023 and Closing

Technical program

Special Session: Students’ Selected Papers Session (SS1)

Thursday, September 15, 2022, 03:20 – 05:20 UTC (10:20 – 12:20 THA, 12:20 – 14:20 JST)
Organizer: SISA2022 Technical Program Committee
Chair: Takanori Koga (Kindai University)

  • Paper ID: SS1-1
    Underwater Acoustic Communication Using a Bidirectional Retrodirective System
    Takahiro Ishikawa, Shingo Yoshizawa (Kitami Institute of Technology, Japan)
  • Paper ID: SS1-2
    Automatic Thrombus Localization on Patient with Ischemic Stroke on Non-contrast CT Using MCA Location Filter
    Donlawit Beesomboon, Natsuda Kaothanthong (Sirindhorn International Institute of Technology, Thailand), Tanapon Chansumpao, Dittapong Songsaeng (Thammasat University, Thailand)
  • Paper ID: SS1-3
    The 3D Sound Localization Platform with Reflected Sounds
    Yoshinori Kamizono, Wataru Kobayashi, Ittetsu Taniguchi, Hiroki Nishikawa, Takao Onoye (Osaka University, Japan)
  • Paper ID: SS1-4
    Biceps and Triceps Electrical Activity Analysis based on using Low-Cost Sensor: Case Study
    Hassan Qassim (Universiti Putra Malaysia & Northern Technical University, Iraq), Wan Zuha Wan Hasan, H. R. Ramli, Hazreen Harith, Liyana Najwa Inche Mat (Universiti Putra Malaysia, Malaysia)
  • Paper ID: SS1-5
    A Low Complexity Carrier Frequency Offset Compensation for Full-Duplex with Cooperative MIMO in IEEE 802.11 WLAN
    Muhammad Harry Bintang Pratama (Kyushu Institute of Technology, Japan), Leonardo Lanante Jr (Ofinno LLC, United States), Hiroshi Ochi (Kyushu Institute of Technology, Japan)
  • Paper ID: SS1-6
    ns3-ai: Rate Control for Wireless LAN by Deep Q-Network
    Tomoki Nakashima (Kyushu Institute of Technology, Japan), Leonardo Lanante Jr (Ofinno LLC, United States), Muhammad Harry Bintang Pratama, Masayuki Kurosaki, Hiroshi Ochi (Kyushu Institute of Technology, Japan)

Regular Session 1 (RS1)

Thursday, September 15, 2022, 06:20 – 07:50 UTC (13:20 – 14:50 THA, 15:20 – 16:50 JST)
Chair: Shingo Yoshizawa (Kitami Institute of Technology)

  • Paper ID: RS1-1
    Underwater Acoustic Localization for Multiple Sound Sources by Time Division and Code Division Multiplexing
    Atsushi Wada, Shingo Yoshizawa (Kitami Institute of Technology, Japan), Satoshi Yuasa (Mitsubishi Electric TOKKI Systems Corporation, Japan), Hideki Sugimoto (Penta-Ocean Construction Corporation, Japan)
  • Paper ID: RS1-2
    Development of In-Vehicle Auditory Signal Evaluation Platform in A Driving Simulator
    Fuma Sawa, Yoshinori Kamizono, Wataru Kobayashi, Ittetsu Taniguchi, Hiroki Nishikawa, Takao Onoye (Osaka University, Japan)
  • Paper ID: RS1-3
    Development of 3D Sound Localization Platform for Online Communications
    Mitsuhiro Watanabe, Yoshinori Kamizono, Fuma Sawa, Wataru Kobayashi, Ittetsu Taniguchi, Takao Onoye (Osaka University, Japan)
  • Paper ID: RS1-4
    Experimental Evaluation and Field Tests of LoRa Energy Consumption Optimization Approach Using Software-Defined Radio
    Kyotaro Kunii, Takuya Yasugi, Hiroshi Tsutsui, Takeo Ohgane (Hokkaido University, Japan)
  • Paper ID: RS1-5
    Self-Similarity Analysis of the Environmental Sound Wave
    Yoshiaki Makabe, Tomoaki Kimura (Kanagawa Institute of Technology, Japan), Kenji Muto, Hideo Shibayama (Shibaura Institute of Technology, Japan)
  • Paper ID: RS1-6
    Addressing a Problem in Constructing a Transcoder using Neural Programmer-Interpreters
    Masahiko Tsuyama, Ryusuke Miyamoto (Meiji University, Japan)

Special Session: Intelligent Robotics and Embedded Systems (SS2)

Thursday, September 15, 2022, 08:00 – 10:00 UTC (15:00 – 17:00 THA, 17:00 – 19:00 JST)
Organizer: Hakaru Tamukoh (Kyushu Institute of Technology)
Co-Chairs:
            Dinda Pramanta (Kyushu Institute of Information Sciences)
            Yuma Yoshimoto (Kyushu Institute of Technology)

  • Paper ID: SS2-1
    Development of Tomato Classifier Using Multidimensional Features
    Moeko Tominaga, Yukako Tsuji, Yasunori Takemura (Nishinippon Institute of Technology, Japan)
  • Paper ID: SS2-2
    Study of Oil Palm Stalk Detection based on YOLOv4
    Jin Wern Lai, Hafiz Rashidi Ramli, Luthffi Idzhar Ismail, Wan Zuha Wan Hasan (Universiti Putra Malaysia, Malaysia)
  • Paper ID: SS2-3
    Pseudo-Realistic Food Datasets Generation for Robotic Tasks
    Obada Al aama, Yuma Yoshimoto, Hakaru Tamukoh (Kyushu Institute of Technology, Japan)
  • Paper ID: SS2-4
    Development of a COG Detection Method for Tomato Harvesting Using Point Cloud Data
    Riku Fukuda, Yasunori Takemura (Nishinippon Institute of Technology, Japan)
  • Paper ID: SS2-5
    Development of ROS2-based Multi-Robot Simulation for AGVs in Factory-Like Environment
    Sheng-Wei Sim, Ban-Hoe Kwan, Wun-She Yap, Danny Wee-Kiat Ng (Universiti Tunku Abdul Rahman, Malaysia)
  • Paper ID: SS2-6
    Controlled Synchronization-Desynchronization PCPO in Nengo Implementation via feedback connections
    Dinda Pramanta (Kyushu Institute of Information Sciences, Japan), Hakaru Tamukoh (Kyushu Institute of Technology, Japan)

Regular Session 2 (RS2)

Friday, September 16, 2022, 03:10 – 04:55 UTC (10:10 – 11:15 THA, 12:10 – 13:55 JST)
Chair: Hideaki Misawa (National Institute of Technology, Ube College)

  • Paper ID: RS2-1
    An Iterative Method of LAD Regression using Gradient Boosting and Its Application to Image Coding
    Tomoki Okuno, Shinji Fukuma, Shin-ichiro Mori (University of Fukui, Japan)
  • Paper ID: RS2-2
    Low-Level Gaussian Noise Estimation by Using the Intercept of the Regression Line Derived from Standard Deviation of Multiple Blocks of Divided Images
    Takashi Suzuki (MicroTechnica Co., Ltd., Japan), Hiroyuki Tsuji, Tomoaki Kimura (Kanagawa Institute of Technology, Japan)
  • Paper ID: RS2-3
    A Review on Computer-assisted Image-based Bird Species Identification
    Jing Yi Tou (Universiti Tunku Abdul Rahman, Malaysia)
  • Paper ID: RS2-4
    An Imaging of Fine Structure for Surface and Its Inside of Solid Material with Micro Slurry-jet Erosion Test
    Shinji Fukuma, Yoshiro Iwai, Shin-ichiro Mori (University of Fukui, Japan)
  • Paper ID: RS2-5
    A Note on Expression Changes of Face Images in the Extended StyleGAN Latent Space
    Yudai Iimori, Taiki Tsutsumi, Tomoaki Kimura, Hiroyuki Tsuji (Kanagawa Institute of Technology, Japan)
  • Paper ID: RS2-6
    An Image Conversion Method for Color Discriminability Compensation of Colorblindness Using CycleGAN
    Hideaki Orii (Fukuoka University, Japan), Koyuki Hatano, Hiromu Tanaka, Hideaki Kawano (Kyushu Institute of Technology, Japan)
  • Paper ID: RS2-7
    A Usability Study of a Retrofit Contactless Push-button Interface Using Aerial Image
    Tatsunobu Tanaka, Takanori Koga (Kindai University, Japan)

IPSJ-AVM Special Session (AVM)

Friday, September 16, 2022, 06:00 – 07:15 UTC (13:00 – 14:15 THA, 15:00 – 16:15 JST)
AVM Special Session General Chair: Hiroyuki Kasai (Waseda University)
AVM Special Session Technical Program Chair: Kenji Kanai (Waseda University)
AVM Special Session Technical Committee:
            Masaaki Matsumura (NTT)
            Jianfeng Xu (KDDI Research)
Chair: Kenji Kanai (Waseda University)

  • Paper ID: AVM-1
    A New Image Watermarking Method Using Adversarial Perturbations
    Sei Takano, Mitsuji Muneyasu, Soh Yoshida (Kansai University, Japan)
  • Paper ID: AVM-2
    Examination of Improvement of Lightness Component in HSL Color Space
    Hiyori Mineyama, Go Tanaka (Nagoya City University, Japan)
  • Paper ID: AVM-3
    Accuracy Evaluations of Non-Contact Heart Rate Estimation Using Remote Videos
    Mayu Arai, Kenji Kanai, Jiro Katto (Waseda University, Japan)
  • Paper ID: AVM-4
    Performance Evaluations of 3D Point Cloud Streaming System based on MPEG-DASH
    Yumeka Chujo, Kenji Kanai, Jiro Katto (Waseda University, Japan)
  • Paper ID: AVM-5
    A Prototype Implementation of LiDAR-based Indoor Localization System and Its Performance Evaluations
    Misa Nimura, Kenji Kanai, Jiro Katto (Waseda University, Japan)

Student Special Session (ST)

Friday, September 16, 2022, 07:30 – 08:45 UTC (14:30 – 15:45 THA, 16:30 – 17:45 JST)
Organizer:  Piyarat Silapasuphakornwong (Bangkok University)
Chair: Duangrat Gansawat (NECTEC)

  • Paper ID: ST-1
    Prediction of Pneumonia Progression in COVID-19 by Chest X-ray Image Analysis
    Yusuke Yoshida, Hideya Takeo (Kanagawa Institute of Technology, Japan)
  • Paper ID: ST-2
    Word-Level Sign Language Recognition Using Angle-Based Features and Dynamic Time Warping
    Hlaing Myat Nwe, Thanaruk Theeramunkong (Thammasat University, Thailand), Kiyoaki Shirai (Japan Advance Institute of Science and Technology, Japan), Thepchai Supnithi (National Electronics and Computer Technology Center, Thailand), Sasiporn Usanavasin, Nguyen Duy Hung, Ye Kyaw Thu, Natsuda Kaothanthong (Thammasat University, Thailand)
  • Paper ID: ST-3
    Distance Prediction by Various Sources to Improve the Accuracy of the Predictor
    Kittikhun Sirinaksomboon, Ak-karath Paisalvichitnuth, Poraneepan Tantawanich (Thammasat University, Thailand)
  • Paper ID: ST-4
    Extracting and Synthesizing Facial Expression Changes for Each Facial Part Using StyleGAN Latent Space
    Taiki Tsutsumi, Yudai Iimori, Tomoaki Kimura, Hiroyuki Tsuji (Kanagawa Institute of Technology, Japan)
  • Paper ID: ST-5
    A Multidisciplinary Approach for Cross-Domain Detection in Electronic News
    Chotanansub Sophaken, Kantapong Vongpanich (King Mongkut’s University of Technology Thonburi, Thailand), Akkharawoot Takhom, Prachya Boonkwan, Tepchai Supnithi (National Electronics and Computer Technology Center, Thailand)